iRPG

Back to Module Development

Page: 1  
From User Message Body
khuong
Post #213
Member
Date: 6:32 pm, May 6 2006
Posts: 5


I'm working on a irpg (port) for php-irc :) if you wanna see the development..

irc.efnet.net / #kirpg

right now i'm doing a direct port -- then i'm going to add my mods to it but i'll release the port when its done :\

Manick
Post #215
user avatar
Admin
Date: 11:24 pm, May 6 2006
Posts: 223


Awesome, thanks for the contribution :)

--Manick
PHP-IRC Developer
khuong
Post #216
Member
Date: 4:06 am, May 7 2006
Posts: 5


NP :) thanks for such a great bot ;]

however.. I keep getting these warnings.. I'm unsure if it's something I did.. or it's the bot.. was curious if you wouldn't mind helping me fix them.. (it doesn't really crash it or anything just annoys me)


[04:36:27] (testbot@EFnet) > :[Death]!death@k PRIVMSG #EvoxT :hehe
PHP Warning: Missing argument 2 for dcc::dccSend(), called in /home/php-irc/parser.php(411) : eval()'d code on line 66 and defined in /home/php-irc/dcc.php on line 233
PHP Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/php-irc/dcc.php on line 235
PHP Notice: Undefined variable: data in /home/php-irc/dcc.php on line 235
PHP Notice: Undefined index: in /home/php-irc/socket.php on line 861
PHP Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/php-irc/socket.php on line 861
PHP Notice: Undefined variable: sockIntval in /home/php-irc/socket.php on line 865
Marking socket dead:
PHP Notice: Undefined index: in /home/php-irc/socket.php on line 664
PHP Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/php-irc/socket.php on line 664
PHP Notice: Undefined index: in /home/php-irc/socket.php on line 664
PHP Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/php-irc/socket.php on line 664
PHP Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$func in /home/php-irc/socket.php on line 281
[04:39:12] (testbot@EFnet) > PING :Lagtime

Last edited by khuong at 7:44 am, May 7 2006

Addramyr
Post #217
user avatar
Member
Date: 10:18 am, May 7 2006
Posts: 43


What do you run the bot on? I have to run it on my server at home, its the only thing that has PHP 5

___________
Addramyr
CEO Skieweb Technologies
http://wwww.skieweb.com
khuong
Post #218
Member
Date: 5:07 pm, May 7 2006
Posts: 5


PHP 5.1.2 :)

Addramyr
Post #219 - Reply to (#218) by khuong
user avatar
Member
Date: 6:18 pm, May 7 2006
Posts: 43


Home Server??? or you renting one?

___________
Addramyr
CEO Skieweb Technologies
http://wwww.skieweb.com
Manick
Post #220 - Reply to (#216) by khuong
user avatar
Admin
Date: 8:24 pm, May 7 2006
Posts: 223


Wow, that looks like a complete and utter meltdown... give me a while to figure this one out.

--Manick
PHP-IRC Developer
khuong
Post #223
Member
Date: 2:38 am, May 9 2006
Posts: 5


Well, as far as those PHP Warnings/Notices goes, the bot/module is pretty much finished, just running a test for 24 hours and see how it goes. Perl to PHP is wierd :)

Manick
Post #233 - Reply to (#216) by khuong
user avatar
Admin
Date: 4:40 pm, May 12 2006
Posts: 223


I'm guessing you're using the seen mod like mad_clog... there's a line (dccSend) used on line 66 of that mod file.. change that to dccInform and your problem should go away. That's my bad... didn't update the file when I updated the way the dcc class worked eons ago.

--Manick
PHP-IRC Developer
   

Back to Module Development