php-irc command

Back to PHP-IRC Support

Page: 1  
From User Message Body
ardan
Post #182
Member
Date: 6:50 pm, Apr 17 2006
Posts: 1


whats command?
how to configure php-irc?
i can't configure it :(


Manick
Post #183
user avatar
Admin
Date: 7:42 pm, Apr 17 2006
Posts: 223


Well, you have to download PHP5 and configure that first. There are some instructions in the readme.txt file. If you still don't understand something, I'll try to help you through it.

--Manick
PHP-IRC Developer
clocktower
Post #413
Member
Date: 9:53 pm, Dec 6 2006
Posts: 3


I am having a bit of trouble getting it configured as well, once the bot is running, it is giving this message:

<C:\Program Files\xampp>php\php.exe php\ext\php-irc\bot.php php\ext\php-irc\bot.conf

Warning: require(./defines.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\Program Files\xampp\php\ext\php-irc\bot.php on line 41

Fatal error: require(): Failed opening required './defines.php' (include_path='.;C:\Program Files\xampp\php\pear\') in C:\Program Files\xampp\php\ext\php-irc\bot.php on line 41


defines.php is in the php-irc folder, although the path seems to be pointing elsewhere (php\pear\ ??) I can't figure out where this php\pear folder is coming from in the include path, so perhaps that's an issue?, or so perhaps I messed something up or missed something in the readme?

Last edited by clocktower at 10:52 pm, Dec 6 2006

clocktower
Post #414
Member
Date: 11:38 pm, Dec 6 2006
Posts: 3


nm got it

bAxTEr
Post #502
user avatar
Member
Date: 2:44 pm, Mar 29 2007
Posts: 1


you can solve this problem changing "./defines.conf" for "defines.conf"

delete ./


enjoy! :D

---------------
Asociación de Webmasters Chilenos
http://www.webmasters.cl
   

Back to PHP-IRC Support