How many bots do you run?

Back to General Chat

Page: 1  
From User Message Body
Manick
Post #16
user avatar
Admin
Date: 8:24 am, Feb 3 2006
Posts: 223


I run a total of 14 bots spanning 4 networks and over 125 channels. I have been running them since the first version of php-irc in April 2003, version 0.1 beta.

--Manick
PHP-IRC Developer
nefus
Post #22
user avatar
Admin
Date: 3:25 pm, Feb 6 2006
Posts: 17


2 bots on seperate networks. I can't imagine 14 networks, its a good thing you only have 1 process running.

My bots server info and multiple types of !news lists, what do yours do?

Manick
Post #26
user avatar
Admin
Date: 4:59 pm, Feb 6 2006
Posts: 223


A few of my bots act as channel management, enforcing custom ban lists, unbanning, etc. A couple act as information bots, which display some information that you could alternatively find on a website. Some parse rss feeds, some use the !news mod (maybe 3 or 4?), and some are bots which allow users to add information to them which can be accessed via a website. The majority (7) bots are used to idle in channels and wait for the topic to change, then update a DB with the topic change.

--Manick
PHP-IRC Developer
snotling3
Post #68
Member
Date: 2:49 am, Feb 12 2006
Posts: 4


wow. You have quite the number :-)

I have 1 that I run. Though, I may run up it to 2.



Juice
Post #76
Member
Date: 6:32 pm, Feb 12 2006
Posts: 40


I'm currently only running one, which isn't fully running. I'm in the process of rewriting an irc game that was given to me in java.

When that's done, I plan to create more irc games with this bot. Thanks Manick.

Have a Great Day!
Juice
Admin http://www.nonstophits.net

Have a Great Day!

Juice
Administrator
http://ww4.GameSoda.net
cortex
Post #241
Member
Date: 6:12 pm, May 20 2006
Posts: 2


Just 3. One for managing xdcc for fansub teams. One that listen to bash command and sends me result output (usefull when i can't have a ssh access to my box). And finally one, login as an ircop, that logs lots of event.

   

Back to General Chat